Managing shared keys

I. Introduction

In this guide we will guide you through the Remootio shared key management and the meaning of the displayed icons.

Shared Keys

II. Prerequisites

-Your Remootio device is set up
-It's connected to your home Wi-Fi 
-Having a shared key

As we have showed in the "How to share virtual keys from the Remootio app?" tutorial, there are two kind of keys, which you can share. 
  • Unique key:

Unique keys can only be shared with one person. Access rights of unique keys can be enabled and disabled one by one.

  • Guest key:

Guest keys can be shared with an unlimited number of people, but the access rights can only be managed together as a group. This means that all the people in the guest key group will have the same access rights.

III. Steps:

1) Unlock your cellphone.
2) Open Remootio app.
3) Tap on the key icon on the bottom of the screen.

Tap On The Key Icon

Down below you can read more detailed information about all the icons, which you can see in the keys.

 

Bluetooth:

If the Bluetooth icon is green, that means that the owner of the key can connect to the Remootio unit via Bluetooth.

If the Bluetooth icon is red, that means that the owner of the key can not connect to the Remootio unit via Bluetooth.

Wi-Fi:

If the Wi-Fi icon is green, that means that the owner of the key can connect to the Remootio unit via Wi-Fi.

If the Wi-Fi icon is red, that means that the owner of the key can not connect to the Remootio unit via Wi-Fi.

Internet:

If the Internet icon is green, that means that the owner of the key can connect to the Remootio unit via Internet.

If the Internet icon is red, that means that the owner of the key can not connect to the Remootio unit via Internet.

Clock:

If the clock icon is green, that means you can add time intervals, when shared key owners can use their keys.

When the icon is orange, that means you have added time intervals to the shared key(s). 

If the icon is red, that means you can not add any time intervals to the shared key(s).

Camera: (coming soon)

If the Camera icon is green, that means that the owner of the key can connect to the Remootio security camera, via Remootio app. 

If the Camera icon is red, that means that the owner of the key can not connect to the Remootio security camera, via Remootio app. 

Bell:

If the bell icon is green, that means you (the admin) will be notified, when the owner of the shared key opens or closes your gate/door.

If the bell icon is green, that means you (the admin) will not be notified, when the owner of the shared key opens or closes your gate/door.